Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I just can’t keep quiet about this any longer!

Recently with the advent of a new presidency, the whole of the world has been assaulted with the idiocy of our new leader and his twitter postings, which have proven time and time again that he only has the vocabulary of a prepubescent girl. Alternately, we are shown even more images of angry, hurt, misled Americans (and just as many people from other countries) protesting the misuse of the Constitution and all that it has stood for, for over 200 years! What the hell just happened?! If I have one thing to be be thankful for after the travesty of this election, (and believe me, voting was difficult for me this year, but I did my civic duty!) If I am happy, it is only for the simple fact that it has made me look up words, and expand my vocabulary. (Something our illustrious new leader refuses to do.)

It’s not that I had never heard these particular words, or understood their meaning, I just, until now, had never really had a reason to use most of them, So many words, so many amazing words! I have expanded my vocabulary, bigly! I would like to share these words with you, to clarify the meaning of these beautiful words and make sure that we are all using these words to their full effect. (Not affect) And so, that we can show the world, that we, “Stupid Americans” as President Cheeto insists on calling his own constituents, will understand that we are not as stupid as he would have us believe.

I will use the Merriam-Webster dictionary throughout, although I personally prefer the Oxford, I would hate to seem un-American.

Misogynist: a word that was barely used until the mid-sixties, actually means, “strongly prejudiced against women.” I would have to say that the majority of the Republican Party can be labeled misogynistic at this point, after-all, who honestly in this day and age thinks it’s OK to have a Vice President who is so clearly against the health women and their reproductive rights? But wait…! Instead of being pro-life or pro-choice, why don’t we protest the simple fact that men should be WHOLLY responsible for birth control? For example, the second an unwanted child is conceived, (this means a man puts his penis into a woman, ejaculates to the point of impregnation, irregardless of the ‘irresponsibility’ of the woman ‘spreading her legs’) the man is instantly and irrevocably responsible for that life, or he goes straight to prison! Let’s see how many babies are born when this happens, ohhhh and the finger pointing!!! Yes! birth control for men! Why aren’t we entertaining this awesome idea more??

Xenophobic: is a word to show “having or showing a dislike of or prejudice against people from other countries.” Growing in popularity sine the 1940’s. I like this word so much! Our new emperor seems to think that the meaning of “The Leader of the Free World” means that it is quite alright to protect our free world by hating people from other countries and not allowing them refuge when things go to shit in their not-so-free-world! What happened to,

“Give me your tired, your poor,
Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
The wretched refuse of your teeming shore.
Send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me,
I lift my lamp beside the golden door!”

I guess the lamp burned out?

Hello knuckle dragging ass-clown, this country was founded upon the backs of people working their asses off by people from other countries! The only people who truly have a right to this country (the actual land) by way of being here first, are the indigenous American Indians and the Mexicans! Europeans may have come to tame this wild land, but if history has taught us nothing, it is that it wasn’t the most gentle passing of the reins. All people of European descent are foreigners, including our new egomaniacal ruler and more importantly, two of his three wives have been married into our new and improved let-them-eat-cake America by way of marrying him. (BTW, none of them seem happy? Tiny, little, puny hands, tiny, little puny…?)

There are so many words! Beautiful words. Tremendously terrific words. Here are a few I love or hate, or wish I didn’t have to use ever again:

Homophobic: “having or showing a dislike of or prejudice against homosexual people.” I don’t think I need to clarify anything here.

Narcissistic: “having an excessive or erotic interest in oneself and one’s physical appearance.” I now hate the color orange. Thanks a lot.

Misleading: “giving the wrong idea or impression.” (No clarification needed here either, Or is it??)

Rhetoric: “the art of effective or persuasive speaking or writing, especially the use of figures of speech and other compositional techniques.” I believe I have used this throughout my entire post… I like rhetoric, especially when it is used wisely and intelligently.

Bigot: “a person who is intolerant toward those holding different opinions.” I love this word because it comes with so many amazing synonyms that explain our braggadociously arrogant, pompous self proclaimed ruler. Words like, chauvinist, partisan, and sectarian. Sectarianism is a form of bigotry, discrimination, or hatred arising from attaching relations of inferiority and superiority to differences between subdivisions within a group (wikipedia). Let me give you a few prime examples:

“There are people — I categorize them as life’s losers — who get their sense of accomplishment and achievement from trying to stop others. As far as I’m concerned, if they had any real ability, they wouldn’t be fighting me, they’d be doing something constructive themselves.” –Donald Trump (www.yourdictionary.com).

In May, Trump implied that Gonzalo Curiel, the federal judge presiding over a class action against the for-profit Trump University, could not fairly hear the case because of his Mexican heritage.

He’s a Mexican,” Trump told CNN of Curiel. “We’re building a wall between here and Mexico. The answer is, he is giving us very unfair rulings — rulings that people can’t even believe.”

Curiel, it should be noted, is an American citizen who was born in Indiana. And as a prosecutor in the late 1990s, he went after Mexican drug cartels, making him a target for assassination by a Tijuana drug lord (www.huffingtonpost.com)

Now that we have these brave new words clarified, I can only hope that they will be used wisely and with the respect they deserve. After all, so many of them have been sleeping dormant for many years just waiting to be utilized again. Lucky us.

(Stay tuned for my next post that will highlight the colorful verbiage used by our pen-wielding Mango Mussolini.)

Read more at http://www.yourdictionary.com/slideshow/donald-trump-20-most-frequently-used-words.html#CtQBERJFyVs1zQHf.99

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/donald-trump-racist-examples_us_56d47177e4b03260bf777e83

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

