Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This is my situation. I love everyone and hate everyone equally.

It doesn’t matter to me what religion you are or where you come from. It’s your character that matters to me. I was raised by a man who taught me that all people deserve to be treated kindly, and with respect until they do something to break that respect. I will not judge you until you do something to hurt me, my friends or my family. And I will hate you individually, because it takes one person to change a bad situation and make it better. I believe that all people are born good and as we grow up, Christian, Jew, Muslim, Buddhist etc… no matter what we are taught, we have the ability to see past our own prejudices and forgive.

I cannot forgive blatant stupidity and ignorance. I can’t forgive Fox News for spewing hate towards everything I hold dear: My friends; no matter what religion. My family; no matter how misguided,  and my freedom; that I speak for everyday, and refuse to bend to the will of the haters.

It’s that simple.

I am so far from perfect, but I try every day to be the best human I can. I expect the same from you, all of you. It is who I am, it is who we are! (I believe that this is all that any Prophet has ever wanted.)

If I lose the respect or affection of someone, that is ok. We will go our separate ways, or we can choose to be disappointed in each other. But know this, if I love you, it is with my whole heart, and in my imperfection, it may seem too much at times. If I have hurt you, I apologize, truly from my heart. Until you have hurt me, with purpose, I will never turn my back on you. We all make mistakes.

Especially… if you’ve ever bought me a glass of wine and made me laugh at myself.

I send this with love, out into the world,

EarthFromSpace_2560x10241Michelle.

Oz’s daughter.

